Posts

Showing posts from July, 2013

Rewards For Dhikr Chart- Excellent One

In the name of Allah Assalamu aleikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
We would like to share with you a chart which will help you to memorize the most important adhkar and know their value:

Rewards For Dhikr Chart- Excellent One
Please don't forget to check our updated Resources page as well: http://work-for-hereafter.blogspot.com/p/resources_11.html

NEW Class of Quran recitation Thursday mornings

In the name of Allah Assalamu aleikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
Praise and thanks be to Allah we are pleased to offer sisters who have difficulty to come to evening Quran classes a new Ramadan Morning class ( please note that this class is only available in Ramadan) with sister Hanan 
Every Thursday morning during Ramadan - ( July 18 / July 25 / August 1 ) 
11:30am Egypt time / 12:30am KSA /  3:00pm Sri Lanka, India time / 2:30pm Pakistan time / 10:30am UK time / 6:30pm Japan time / 7:30pm Australia time 
Any sister wish to join this class, please kindly send an email to register to eman.deen.class@gmail.com Please check our updated Ramadan schedule here: http://work-for-hereafter.blogspot.com/p/schedule.html barakAllahu feekum

How to benefit in Ramadan even during Menses by Asma bint Shameem

In the name of Allah Assalamu aleikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
I see many sisters, who are ma sha' Allaah, very enthusiastic about their prayers, duas and
Ibaadah during the month of Ramadhaan. But, come their time for menses, it's like
someone turned their switch 'off'. They completely stop all forms of worship and think
that their menses is a reason to take a 'vacation' from remembering Allaah....totally. They
start spending their time shopping, watching TV or just doing other stuff, just because they
are 'on it', although previously they were very eager to spend their time remembering
Allaah.
And then, there are some of my sisters, who are genuinely very distraught and feel kind of
deprived and sad and so helpless that they cannot pray or fast during these days.
Naturally, they stop praying and fasting, as per the orders of Allaah, but then, they also
stop all other forms of worship and means of coming close to their Rabb.
This is so much so that even durin…

Do's & Don'ts Of Fasting

Intention
• It is important to make the intention of obligatory (fard) fast before Fajr time.( AbuDawood) • Eating before fajr (Taking Suhur ) is a recommended sunnah “The Prophet said, "Take Suhur, as there is a blessing in it." (Bukhari)     “If the Fajr Adhaan starts while you are eating sehri, instead of leaving what you were eating, you should quickly eat it.( Abu Dawood)
Fasting person should not misbehave or fight “Allah's Apostle said, “Fasting is a shield (or a screen or a shelter). So, the person observing fast should avoid sexual relations with his wife and should not behave foolishly and impudently, and if somebody fights with him or abuses him, he should tell him twice, 'I am fasting." (Bukhari)
Fasting person should not lie or commit evil deeds “The Prophet said, "Whoever does not give up forged speech and evil actions, Allah is not in need of his leaving his food and drink (i.e. Allah will not accept his fasting.)" (Bukhari) “Backbiting, …

Ramadan Schedule Explained

In the name of Allah Assalamu aleikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
Here are all the pubic classes for sisters this Ramadan:
Daily: 1)  Quran Recitation 4pm Egypt time / 3pm UK time / 10 am EST /  7:30pm Sri Lanka time/ 7pm Pakistan time 
2) Quran English translation (daily reading 20 pages): 11pm Egypt time / 10pm UK time / 5pm EST / 2:30am Sri Lanka / 2:00am Pakistan time 

3) Additional Quran recitation classes
Monday / Wednesday / Friday / Saturday 
11:30pm UK time / 6:30pm EST / 4:00am Sri Lanka time / 3:30am Pakistan time

Ramadan Schedule

In the name of Allah Assalamu aleikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
Please find our Ramadan schedule at this link: http://work-for-hereafter.blogspot.com/p/schedule.html  As for Private lessons you should ask your teachers about the timing.
After Ramadan we will have Eid holiday till 12th of August, 2013. The first lesson we will have after the holiday is 4:30am Quran recitation by teacher Hanan
May Allah bless you all during this Ramadan and help it to be more productive than the last one, ameen! 

Hadith lesson: Hadith 15- 4th July, 2013 by teacher Reda

HADITH FIFTEEN
Abu Hurairah (may Allah be pleased with him) narrated that the Messenger uf' Allah(peace be upon hirn) said, 'Anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day should say what' is good or keep silent. And anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day should be generous with his neighbor. And anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day should be generous with his guest/ (Recorded by Al-Bukhary and Muslim) Background
This hadith contains the rulings concerning the tongue and the behavior of Muslims towards others. It also emphasizes that we are responsible for what we say. If this hadith is properly practiced and applied, then there will be a strong bond and love within the society or community.
Lessons
The responsibility of the Muslim regarding what he says is mentioned in the Qur'an: "Not a word does he utter but there is a watcher by him ready to record it" [Surah Qaf (50): ayat 18]. One hadith (which illustrates the example of a bad consequenc…

A Humble Reminder for Each of Us

In the name of Allah  Assalaamu alaykum my beloved sisters 
Praise and thanks be to Allah , we praise HIM and than HIM always for HIS mercy and blessing toward us- alhumdulillah we are about to reach another Ramadan.
We would like to give special thanks to all of our teachers. Everyone of you had done a great help and wonderful job to help our students. We only ask Allah sincerely to accept and reward you all with highest jannah, ameen.
We would also like to thank all of our lovely students, who are always working hard to seek knowledge and seek to improve themselves. We hope that you always remember to apply what you have learnt and be sincere to all people you meet and sincere at all things you do because we are members of those who struggle to work for hereafter. So please continue to ask Allah to guide us and support us to reach success.
As you all know Ramadan is just about a week away ....  It is time for us to prepare for its arrival, so here are my humble suggestions:
1)  R…